ttocs

big brake set ups?

I am contemplating the next part of my project and starting to dream of brakes.  I am a newb here of the part needed or what kits work the best and any help would be appreciated.  I thought there were some difficulties with the rear parking brake set up?

Depending on what you're looking to do, I'm in love with my Baer brakes setup.  The fitment was phenomenal, quality is amazing, and the thing stops hard enough to throw me through the windshield.  I went with their 4 piston setup, T4's in the front and SS4's in the rear.  With my car, I plan on driving it on the street alot, so the 6 pistons weren't 100% needed.  Comparing their kits to many other of the manufacturers, I don't think that I could've found a better bang for the buck (and they're as sexy as can be).  They can build you an economic priced kit or something that you have to trade one of your arms and your first born son for.

IMG_3204_zpsvkqemeta.jpg

IMG_3254_zpswm6vzeeo.jpg

http://baer.com/1994-2004-Ford-Mustang-Brakes/

00 Cobra R's are always a decent choice too for up front.  all factory mounting points and uses regular cobra rotors and lines.  

A22232D2-FEC4-4B1B-A4B1-48C095A6BDC6_zps

i know @9838stang did a 13" Baer conversion on the rear and that utilized all the stock stuff as well. 

Depending on what you're looking to do, I'm in love with my Baer brakes setup.  The fitment was phenomenal, quality is amazing, and the thing stops hard enough to throw me through the windshield.  I went with their 4 piston setup, T4's in the front and SS4's in the rear.  With my car, I plan on driving it on the street alot, so the 6 pistons weren't 100% needed.  Comparing their kits to many other of the manufacturers, I don't think that I could've found a better bang for the buck (and they're as sexy as can be).  They can build you an economic priced kit or something that you have to trade one of your arms and your first born son for.

IMG_3204_zpsvkqemeta.jpg