justinschmidt1

Ran the CTSV On street tires!

Had the ice tires on since it was like 25 degrees, just kidding, but it really was like 25 degrees out.

It ran great, especially compared to a ZL1 with corsa and air intake that ran 12.6-116 mph.

Obviously the biggest issue was traction, it was virtually non existent in the cold with my 305/30 street tires.

I was shooting for 11s and I finally was able to get it when I let the clutch out at idle, bogged it, and it just hooked all the way from there.

893763_10152671856985300_554974319_o.jpg

The car had 0 cool down time either, drove it an hour there and ran it 10 times in row.

Didnt miss a beat.

Eventually id like to get some DR's on it and some cool down time then see what she can do

Did I mention this is my first time ever at the strip with a Manual car?

And before anyone asks, yes I was banging gears in my sperrys. lol

24DyuoZ7BT81x70E

Had the ice tires on since it was like 25 degrees, just kidding, but it really was like 25 degrees out.

It ran great, especially compared to a ZL1 with corsa and air intake that ran 12.6-116 mph.

Obviously the biggest issue was traction, it was virtually non existent in the cold with my 305/30 street tires.

I was shooting for 11s and I finally was able to get it when I let the clutch out at idle, bogged it, and it just hooked all the way from there.

893763_10152671856985300_554974319_o.jpg

The car had 0 cool down time either, drove it an hour there and ran it 10 times in row.

Didnt miss a beat.

Eventually id like to get some DR's on it and some cool down time then see what she can do

Did I mention this is my first time ever at the strip with a Manual car?

And before anyone asks, yes I was banging gears in my sperrys. lol

24DyuoZ7BT81x70E

Sperry's ftmfw! Must feel good knowing you look fly as hell and can still drive like a man haha

Sperry's ftmfw! Must feel good knowing you look fly as hell and can still drive like a man haha