Coupe_5ohh

how do you wire up your fan on a manual switch?

i have a 95 gt and i was just reading the other thread labled "ccrm" and noticed i had the exact same problem...my fan only kicks on to the low speed and not high speed...i also unplugged the temp sensor and my high speed kicked on for the first time in who knows how long...and i read that Det_Riot put his fan on a manual switch...does anybody have a write up on this? can some one make one? id like to put my fans high setting on a manual switch...im not good with electrical so if it could be kept as simple as possible that would be awesomethanks guys

There are in the 100-175 price range. But you will need your old one for the part number which is very important. They made a few different designs so having that number will save you time and the headache of having to deal with other issues :)

Pull one from a junkyard or do a WTB add. If you want to know how to do it, look at the plug that connects to the CCRM. There should be a purple wire with a green stripe or vice versa (sorry my memory fails me). Cut a bit of insulation off the wire and solder or find a way to get a good connection to what will be a new ground wire. You run this new wire to the inside of the car, hook it up to a toggle switch, and connect another wire to the other connection on the switch. This new wire you you'll need a good ground to attach to. toggle the switch on and this should ground the CCRM wire and turn your high speed fan on. Not much to it. Hopefully I was clear enough, if not then a quick google search will probably get you a how to with pictures or illustrations