Nacho's_wit_cheez

SRA vs IRS

What is the main use of your car? Sorry slightly confused by your post. You have an SRA and dont know if you would regret not going to an IRS?

What is the main use of your car? Sorry slightly confused by your post. You have an SRA and dont know if you would regret not going to an IRS?

Also confused.

Either setup can be used in almost any situation. You can build a IRS to go to the drag strip and you can build a SRA to run at the open track. IRS can be expensive to build but there are plenty of people who have swapped to IRS and will never go back.

Only reason I didn't go IRS is because I already have a built SRA sitting in my room.

What are your plans? If its street/strip/drag I'd say a build SRA would be a cheaper route but an built IRS would be able to withstand the same punishment. I'm not an expert but just going off of friends experiences.

IRS vs SRA with in OEM form the IRS will out handle the SRA and some people are willing to trade straight up.

More details please :)

Haha sorry guys I mean what are the pros and cons, price vs price you know.

Since you guys said keep the info within the forum I want to get different opinions on different setups and such.

For my application I is a track whore, but also want to be able to drive it on the street and the occasional drag strip.

Price was the SRA will be cheaper to build. Either rear end configuration can be built to withstand any situation. For comfort on the street the IRS will handle better OEM vs OEM. IRS is expensive and the only way to go is the full tilt boogie irs kit.

For what you want I would say go with IRS and the full tilt boogie irs kit. And of course the exhaust change.